Archive

Archive social media posts and profiles to your Obsidian vault.

URL Detection

Social Archiver automatically detects what you're archiving:

• Post URL → Archives a single post
• Profile URL → Opens profile crawl options

Simply paste a URL into the archive modal. The platform and content type are detected automatically.

Archiving Posts

Single Post Archive

Paste any post URL to archive it. Supported platforms:

• Facebook, Instagram, Threads
• X (Twitter), TikTok
• LinkedIn, YouTube
• Reddit, Pinterest
• Bluesky, Mastodon
• Substack, Tumblr

Post Options

Media Download Mode:

• Text only
• Images only
• Images and videos (default)

YouTube-specific:

• Include transcript
• Include formatted transcript with timestamps

Notes: Add personal comments or tags to the archived post.

Crawling Profiles

Enter a profile URL to bulk-archive recent posts from a creator.

Supported Platforms

Platform	Profile Crawl	Notes
Instagram	Yes
Facebook	Yes	Supports profile.php?id= URLs
TikTok	Yes
Pinterest	Yes	Also supports board URLs
Reddit	Yes	Subreddits only (/r/name)
YouTube	Yes	RSS-based, max 15 posts, free
Bluesky	Yes	Direct API, free
Mastodon	Yes	Direct API, supports all instances
X (Twitter)	No	Temporarily disabled
LinkedIn	No	Post archive only
Threads	No	Post archive only

Free Platforms

YouTube, Bluesky, and Mastodon use free APIs and don't consume archive credits for profile crawls.

Profile Options

Post Count: 1-20 posts per crawl (YouTube: max 15)

Time Range:

• All time
• Last 24 hours
• Last 3 days
• Last week
• Last month
• Last 3 months

TIP

Crawling many posts or longer time ranges may take a few minutes.

Reddit Options

For subreddit crawls, additional options are available:

• Sort by: Hot, New, Top, Rising
• Time range: Now, Today, This Week, This Month, This Year, All Time
• Keyword filter: Filter posts containing specific text

Subscribe Option

Enable Subscribe to new posts to automatically archive new content on a daily schedule. See Subscriptions for details.

Platform Notes

Pinterest

Board URLs (pinterest.com/user/boardname) archive all pins from that board.

Bluesky Bridge

URLs from bsky.brid.gy (Mastodon bridge) are automatically detected as Bluesky posts.

YouTube Channels

Supports multiple URL formats:

• youtube.com/@handle
• youtube.com/c/channelname
• youtube.com/channel/ID
• youtube.com/user/username

Next Steps

• Set up subscriptions for automatic archiving
• View archived posts in Timeline View
• Share posts to your public timeline